Tag archives: Omega Rae

DBR-D027 | Deepblak presents BLAKTROPOLIS vol.2

Welcome again to BLAKTROPOLIS the future city of Sound. Once again within vol. 2 we find a wide tapestry of sonic excursions. Along for this trip you will find many familiar faces from BLAKTROPOLIS vol. 1 accompanied by a fresh set of contributions from 17 year-old prodigy Shen-7, Damon Bell, Exes4Eyes, Lady Blacktronika, Anansi 70, Oakland songstress Omega, DJ Cecil, and the Legendary Ron Trent. Compiled by AYBEE these selections stay true to the Deepblak pursuit of Sonic Freedom. We hope you enjoy.

Release CreditsPDF

AYBEE – In The Headspace March 2010

AYBEE – In The Headspace March 2010

GB/The Beach Boyz – “I Just Wasn’t Made For These Times” (Mathematics)
Lars Bartkuhn – Goodbye Dancing Hello God (Sonar Kollectiv)
Robert Glasper – Festival (Blue Note)
Pink Floyd – Time (EMI)
AYBEE – Vertigo (Further)
Jay Electronica – Exhibit C (Decon)
Jenifa Mayaja – Eye of the Storm (BuMako)
Norman Connors – Dance of Magic (RCA)
DJ Spider – Crack Factory (Plan B)
Ron Trent and Erik Rico – Sensation (Future Vision)
Jus-Ed – 20 Below (Underground Quality)
Stevie Wonder – 10 Zillion Light Years
Alex Smith (Omar S) – Plesetsk Cosmodrome (FXHE)
Black Jazz Consortium – Far Away (Soul People Music)
Glenn Underground – Friendly Sky’s (Moods and Grooves)
Chick Corea – Earth Juice (Polydor)
Tazz – Acid Love (Underground Quality)
Patrice Scott – Distance Against Time (Sistrum)
Alicia Keys – Un-Thinkable (J Records)
AYBEE and Omega – Every Kind of Way (cdr)