Tag archives: Lars Bartkuhn

AYBEE and Lars Bartkuhn are The Astral Walkers

[DBR-V031] AYBEE and Lars Bartkuhn are The Astral Walkers – Passage EP

The Passage EP brings together two of the chief champions of far reaching sounds in AYBEE, and Lars Bartkuhn. Bartkuhn best known for his work with his iconic (NEEDS) imprint, and AYBEE for his boundary pushing ethos at (Deepblak). A project spawned of mutual love, and respect the two met at an impromptu jam performance at the Xjazz Fest where the seeds were planted for further collaboration. Committed to stretching out beyond tight parameters they sought to capture the spirit of the dance. As “The Astral Walkers” they set out to combine the fearless freedom of the Jazzfunk era with the endless possibilities within electronic music.

Release Date: October 2017

AYBEE – In The Headspace March 2010

AYBEE – In The Headspace March 2010

GB/The Beach Boyz – “I Just Wasn’t Made For These Times” (Mathematics)
Lars Bartkuhn – Goodbye Dancing Hello God (Sonar Kollectiv)
Robert Glasper – Festival (Blue Note)
Pink Floyd – Time (EMI)
AYBEE – Vertigo (Further)
Jay Electronica – Exhibit C (Decon)
Jenifa Mayaja – Eye of the Storm (BuMako)
Norman Connors – Dance of Magic (RCA)
DJ Spider – Crack Factory (Plan B)
Ron Trent and Erik Rico – Sensation (Future Vision)
Jus-Ed – 20 Below (Underground Quality)
Stevie Wonder – 10 Zillion Light Years
Alex Smith (Omar S) – Plesetsk Cosmodrome (FXHE)
Black Jazz Consortium – Far Away (Soul People Music)
Glenn Underground – Friendly Sky’s (Moods and Grooves)
Chick Corea – Earth Juice (Polydor)
Tazz – Acid Love (Underground Quality)
Patrice Scott – Distance Against Time (Sistrum)
Alicia Keys – Un-Thinkable (J Records)
AYBEE and Omega – Every Kind of Way (cdr)